12 years ago

New Seven Wonders Of The World

1. Chichen Itza (Yucatan, Mexico)

Chichen Itza (Yucatan, Mexico)01

The Official New 7 Wonders of the World have been elected by more than 100 million votes to represent global heritage throughout history. The contest was organized by the New7Wonders Foundation the brainchild of Swiss filmmaker and museum curator Bernard Weber in order to “protect humankind’s heritage across the globe.” The foundation says the poll attracted almost a hundred million votes. The list of the new Seven Wonders of the World was announced on 7th July, 2007 in Lisbon, Portugal. Each of these sites has something to recommend it, whether it is the sheer size of it, as is the case with the Great Wall and the statue of Christ the Redeemer, or it is the grandeur, such as with the Taj Mahal. Other sites are revered for their historical significance while others are astounding for a combination of factors.

2Chichen Itza (Yucatan, Mexico)02

Chichen Itza (Yucatan, Mexico)03

2. Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)01

Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)02

Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)03

Christ the Redeemer (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)04

3. Colosseum (Rome, Italy)

Colosseum (Rome, Italy)01

Colosseum (Rome, Italy)02

Colosseum (Rome, Italy)03

Colosseum (Rome, Italy)04

4. Great Wall of China (China)

Great Wall of China (China)01

Great Wall of China (China)02

Great Wall of China (China)03

Great Wall of China (China)04

5. Machu Picchu (Cuzco, Peru)

Machu Picchu (Cuzco, Peru)01

Machu Picchu (Cuzco, Peru)02

Machu Picchu (Cuzco, Peru)03

6. Petra (Jordan)

Petra (Jordan)01

Petra (Jordan)02

Petra (Jordan)03

7. Taj Mahal (Agra, India)

Taj Mahal (Agra, India)01

Taj Mahal (Agra, India)02

Taj Mahal (Agra, India)03

Taj Mahal (Agra, India)04

Via Amolife



16 thoughts on “New Seven Wonders Of The World”

  1. I believe that the pyramids should really be in the 7 wonders of the world, and have to be in it O.o

  2. hi, all
    thanks for the info, good to know…feel pyramids and statue of liberty are the pillar of 7 wonders…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.